EC publishes dates for 2014 EU ETS emissions data release

Published 12:26 on March 2, 2015  /  Last updated at 16:21 on November 2, 2015  /  Aviation/CORSIA, EMEA, EU ETS  /  No Comments

The European Commission will publish verified emissions data for the EU ETS at 1200 CEST (1100 BST, 1000 GMT) on April 1, giving full access irrespective of the amount of data that have been submitted by the scheme’s 12,000 or so installations.

The European Commission will publish verified emissions data for the EU ETS at 1200 CEST (1100 BST, 1000 GMT) on April 1, giving full access irrespective of the amount of data that have been submitted by the scheme’s 12,000 or so installations.

The April 1 data release will also cover 2014 verified emissions data for aircraft operators operating intra-EU flights.

Those airlines were last year not obligated under law to report their 2013 emissions, but that data must be reported this month and will be available in the EUTL as and when it is submitted.

Then, at the same time on May 4, the EC will grant unlimited public access to the bloc’s Union Registry to show the quantity of allowances surrendered, as of April 30, per installation for 2014 versus that installation’s verified emissions.

The Commission on that day will also publish an update on the number of Kyoto offsets that have been exchanged for EUAs as of April 30.

By Mike Szabo – mike@carbon-pulse.com